Wasting my breadth chapter 943

Something I sent to the CRB - for your comments please

Folks,
Although not yet chased from SCCA racing, I'm am, indeed, chased from the runoffs. SCCA and SCCA/RA Runoffs advertising tout the opportunity to have a good time with other fellow racers, you tout being able to run one of the worlds great circuits, you tout the great parties - lots of parties, and tout getting to race with the best in your class. I've been racing for over 50 years to win. I always though that the other things now being touted as reasons to go to the Runoffs were simply part of the experience, not the end game. That's sure true for me. Parties, etc do nothing for me if I don't have a chance to win, since I'm not going without any semblance of a chance to win.