My computer is not talking to my Electromotive

Think Racing

I have the TEC3R and recently sent it off for its upgrade. It came back and I installed it back into the car and connected it to the harnesses.

I Downloaded the Win4 software onto my laptop and went down the garage to upload the bin file. Turned the power on - Electromotive's green light came on - plugged in the USB to my laptop and waited ... nothing.

When I went into the computer settings it is not recognizing the USB, saying no drivers are installed. The Electromotive software says no connection via the port, so there is not any communication going on between the car and laptop.

I admit that this is my first time ever working with this product - and an ECM in general (At the moment, it would seem SU carbs and a Mallory are a bit easier). What gives? At one point, I just figured the two would start talking to each other without any prompts.

Anyone have any helpful solutions??

Thanks.

Think Racing":21245pyo said:
Looks like step 1 is to find a driver for the serial to USB adapter ...

I have seen a lot of problems with some of the serial to USB adapters. We use them a lot for my real job. The ones you can get from like Best Buy or Walmart have been the worst for problems. The TRENDnet TU-S9 is the better one that I have found.

RonInSD":17fvtq7g said:
Think Racing":17fvtq7g said:
Looks like step 1 is to find a driver for the serial to USB adapter ...

I have seen a lot of problems with some of the serial to USB adapters. We use them a lot for my real job. The ones you can get from like Best Buy or Walmart have been the worst for problems. The TRENDnet TU-S9 is the better one that I have found.